» Today: 18/07/2019
Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc met with a young engineer who manufactured MicroDragon satellite
In the afternoon of January 21, 2019, at the Government Office, Standing Government under the presidency of Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc, there was a meeting to praise young engineers who created MicroDragon satellite of Vietnam Space Center (belonging to Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology).

Attending the meeting, there were Mr. Mai Tien Dung, Minister, Chairman of the Government Office; Mr. Chu Ngoc Anh, Minister of Science and Technology; Prof. Dr. Chau Van Minh, Director of Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology;

Associate Prof. Dr. Pham Anh Tuan, General Director of Vietnam Space Center and young engineers directly participated in manufacturing MicroDragon satellites, leaders of ministries, departments and sectors.

Speaking at the meeting, Prime Minister Nguyen Xuan Phuc affirmed that the MicroDragon satellite researched and manufactured by Vietnam, was launched into space and signaled success as good news in the early days of 2019.

This also affirmed that Vietnamese young engineers have mastered and readied to manufacture and develop satellites under 50kg.

This is also a premise for getting ready to receive technologies to develop earth observation satellites for commercial use in the future.
The success of the young engineers of manufacturing 50kg MicroDragon satellite has proved the tradition of Vietnamese people, not only in discovering new lands, but also in small earth observing satellite 50kg, but also helping Vietnam plays a role with ASEAN leading countries on the ability to manufacture satellites themselves.

Follow www.khoahocphatrien.vn
© Copyright 2010, Information and Documentation Center under Can Tho Science and Technology Department
Address: 118/3 Tran Phu street, Cai Khe ward, Ninh Kieu district, Can Tho city Tel: 0710 3824031 - Fax: 0710 3812352 Email: tttlcantho@cantho.gov.vn License No. 200/GP-TTÐT dated November 11st, 2011 by Agency for Radio, Television and Electronic Information under Minister of Information and Communication